Celebrating IAPA's Contribution to Mental Health Care for the Australian Community and The Australian Launch of the Asian Journal of Psychiatry

Inauguration of World Association for Psycho Social Rehabilitation (WAPR)
Australia-New Zealand Branch

Australian Launch of the 'Asian Journal of Psychiatry'
The Official International Journal of the Asian Federation of Psychiatric Associations

Professor M. Keshavan, Harvard University, Boston, USA - Editor-in-Chief

  • A Professor Suresh Sundram, Australia - Co-Editor
  • Professor B. N. Gangdhar, India - Co-Editor
  • Professor Dongfeng Zhou, PRChina - Co-Editor
  • Dr. Russell D'Souza - Managing Editor

Keynote Lecture
'The Health Reform and The National Mental Health Strategy'

Hon Dr. Geoff Gallop
Professor and Director
Graduate School of Government, University of Sydney
Member, Australian National Health Reform Strategy and Former Premier of Western Australia


Professor Lakshmi Yatham
University of British Columbia, Canada

Professor Michael Berk
Melbourne University, President ISBD

Professor Suresh Sundram
Melbourne University

Hon Bill Shorten
Federal Parliamentary Secretary for
Disabilities & Children's Services

Professor Michael G. Madianos
Athens, Greece - President, WAPR

Professor Tae-Yeon Hwang
Korea - Regional Vice President, WAPR

Professor Mohan Isaac
University of Western Australia, Perth

Professor Lakshmi Yatham

Professor George Valliant
Harvard University, Boston USA

Professor Russell Meares
University of Sydney

Dr. Russell D'Souza
Melbourne University

Professor Ian Hickie

Professor Graham Burrows AO KCSJ
Austin Health

On-line Registrations are Now Open


Co sponsored by
Asian Federation of Psychiatric Associations (AFPA)
International Society for Bipolar Disorders (ISBD)
World Association for Psycho Social Rehabilitation (WAPR) Australia-New Zealand Branch
committee general information destination programwebsite